top of page
Me.png

Hi there, I’m George

I am a well-organised, enthusiastic and goal-oriented Maths Tutor with a passion to teach any student who is eager to learn Maths. I am ready to support students even with mild learning difficulties. I can easily spot any weakness or learning barriers of the student and take a suitable approach in teaching them. The excellent educational achievements of my students have been my great pleasure always.

Qualifications & Persona

qualification.png
  • Qualified E-commerce Professional (MSc. & MBA)

  • A Software Engineer by profession

  • Friendly, fun and caring approach

  • Patience with students who have difficulty in learning and understanding

  • Pet friendly (Cats and Dogs)

  • Non smoker

  • CRB Checked (Clean)

  • Skill levels checked

  • Topics to cover will be listed and prioritised

  • Weekly homework and end of unit tests

  • Revision tests every fortnight

  • Past papers and predicted papers done for GCSE (O/L) & 11 Plus Maths & English revision

  • Short speed tests to improve accuracy and speed to build confidence

  • Complete syllabus (GCSE (O/L): Higher / Foundation Maths & 11 Plus Maths) covered

  • Preparing students for SATs exam (Maths & English)

  • Each lesson : 1h and 30 min

Tutoring Approach

tutoring-approach.png

Tutoring Options

tutoring-options.png

Maths and English Tutoring

Maths:  Year 2 - GCSE (O/L)  | English:  Year 2 - 6

I offer both Maths and English tutoring. At present, I teach English starting from year 2 to year 6. I can prepare your child for 11 plus and SATs examinations.

I offer a great support and prepare students for their maths exams in GCSE (O/L) for both Higher and Foundation.

I don't believe in bigger groups, so I teach in small groups of students with maximum of 5. Parents are expected to book a minimum of 4 sessions in advance.

As it will be a very small group, lessons would be conducted almost one-to-one. Read our customer reviews.

bottom of page